Australia U-19 World Cup champion

In  the U19 World Cup, ICC men’s event, final match  Australia have defeated India at the South African venue of Benoni. Cricket South Africa was the host for the 15th installment of this prestigious tournament.

Leading run-scorer of the tournament – Uday Saharan (India) – 397 runs

Leading wicket-taker of the tournament – Kwena Maphaka (South Africa) – 21 wickets

Highest score of the tournament – Snehith Reddy (New Zealand) – 147* against Nepal

Best bowling figures of the tournament – Taz Ali (England) – 7/29 against Zimbabwe

YEAR      WINNER             RUNNER UP

2024        Australia          India

2022        India             England

2020      Bangladesh      India

2018      India              Australia

2016      West Indies       India

India also won in 2000 2008 and 2012


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password