Politics & Governance

The Election Commission of India announced the schedule for Lok Sabha Elections

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Schedule: 7-phase polling to begin from April 19 counting will be on June 4. Four states, Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, and Sikkim will also be…

Read More

New Election Commissioners

A panel chaired by Prime Minister  Narendra Modi selected former bureaucrats Sukhbir Singh Sandhu and Gyanesh Kumar as the new election commissioners. HOW ELECTION COMMISSIONERS ARE ELECTED

Read More

Centre notifies rules for Citizenship (Amendment) Act

The Union Home Ministry issued the official regulations for the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA) on Monday, more than four years after Parliament passed the law. The law aims to expedite…

Read More

IndiaAI mission

The IndiaAI mission, a national initiative to promote artificial intelligence, has received the approval of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and his Cabinet. The mission has been allocated a budget…

Read More

Sudha Murty nominated to Rajya Sabha by the President of India

President Droupadi Murmu nominated Infosys Foundation chairperson Sudha Murty, a prolific writer in English and Kannada, to Rajya Sabha. HOW PERSONS ARE NOMINATED TO RAJYA SABHA

Read More

The President has withheld the assent for three Bills of Kerala Assembly: Basics Explained

Out of the seven bills reserved for the presidential assent by the Governor of Kerala, the President has withheld the assent for three Bills passed by the State Legislative Assembly….

Read More

How persons are nominated to Rajya Sabha

. LEARNING FROM HOME/WITHOUT CLASSES/BASICS Under article 80 of the Constitution, the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) is composed of not more than 250 members, of whom 12 are nominated…

Read More


Today, the nation celebrates its 75TH year as a Republic. In 1950, on this day India’s constitution replaced the Government of India Act (1935) as the governing document of India.   …

Read More


January 23 is the 127th Birth Anniversary  of Subhas Chandra Bose,a defiant patriot and one of India’s greatest freedom fighters. Affectionately called as Netaji, he was one of the most prominent leaders…

Read More

Maharashtra assembly Speaker ruled the Shinde faction is the original Shiv Sena: Basics Explained

Rahul Narwekar, Speaker Maharashtra assembly ruled a crucial the Shinde faction is the original Shiv Sena and Thackeray does not have any right to remove him. The Speaker gave the…

Read More

Page 1 of 12


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password