2nd T20: India beat New Zealand by 7 wickets

India won second  T 20 International series with a seven-wicket against New Zealand, chasing 133 proved to be a cakewalk for the visitors on a pitch that was slightly on the slower side.

                 The trio of Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami allowed no respite to Kane Williamson’s team after New Zealand surprisingly chose to bat, restricting them to 132 for five.

                 K L Rahul then scored 57 not out off 50 balls while Shreyas Iyer scored 44 off 33 balls, the duo adding 86 runs for the third wicket .


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password