Rafael Nadal lifts Australian Open 2022

Rafael Nadal beats Daniil Medvedev in 5-set thriller to lift Australian Open 2022 and     wins a record 21st Grand.

            Nadal is only player in history to win the same Grand Slam(French Open) on 13 occasions .Margaret Court, who won 11 Australian Open titles between 1960 and 1973.Margaret Court’s 11 titles at the Australian Open are the overall record, but seven of those came when it was an amateur event called the Australian Championships.



The French Open is played on clay, which owes its red colour to the crushed brick which forms the upper layer of the surface. There are three layers in all – one of limestone, one of clinker and one of stone – as well as drainage pipes. Clay is the slowest of surfaces. Along with the Australian Open, Wimbledon and the US Open, the French Open is one of the four historic tennis tournaments which make up the legendary Grand Slam.

The four tournaments all being played on different surfaces: Plexi cushion in Australia, clay at Roland Garros, grass at Wimbledon and Decoturf at the US Open. The Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon and US Open are the four Grand Slam tournaments. The Grand Slam itinerary consists of the Australian Open in mid January, the French Open in May/June, Wimbledon in June/July, and the US Open in A


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password