Novak Djokovic won the 2016 Australian Open Men’s Singles Title

World number one and defending champion Novak Djokovic won the 2016 Australian Open. The Serb defeated Andy Murray 6-1, 7-5, 7-6 in the final. This is Djokovic’s sixth Australian Open title and 11th Grand Slam.

The Grand Slams are the four most prestigious tournaments in the world: the Australian Open in mid January, Roland Garros (the French Open in May), Wimbledon in June and July, and the US Open in August and September.  Each tournament is played over a period of two weeks. The Australian and United States tournaments are played on hard courts, the French on clay, and Wimbledon on grass.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password