India won first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions

India became the first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup winners after a comprehensive, seven-wicket victory over England in Potchefstroom. India became champions of the inaugural edition of the ICC Under 19 Womens T20 World Cup.

Titas Sadhu of India became named Player of the Match following the ICC Women’s U19 T20 World Cup 2023 Final match between India and England.

England 68 all out in 17.1 overs (Ryana Macdonald-Gay 19, Sophia Smale 11, Titas Sadhu two for 6, Parshavi Chopra two for 13, Archana two for 17)

India 69 for three in 14 overs (Soumya Tiwari 24 not out, Gongadi Trisha 24, Shafali Verma 15, Alexa Stonehouse one for 8, Hannah Baker one for 13).

India won by seven wickets, with 36 balls to spare.

Fast bowler Titas Sadhu, offspinner Archana Devi and legspinner Parshavi Chopra picked up two wickets apiece to bowl England out for 68.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password