The Nobel Prize in Literature 2021

The Nobel Prize for literature 2021  is awarded to the novelist Abdulrazak Gurnah “for his uncompromising and compassionate penetration of the effects of colonialism and the fate of the refugee in the gulf between cultures and continents.”

• To date, the youngest Literature Laureate is Rudyard Kipling ,best known for The Jungle Book, who was 41 years old when he was awarded the Literature Prize in 1907.
• Swedish author Selma Lagerlöf (1858-1940) was the first woman to be awarded in 1909.

Toni Morrison, became the first African American woman to be awarded a NobelPrize when she received the literature prize in 1993.

Rabindranath Tagore, won Nobel Prize in Literature in 1913, wrote in Bengali and English.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password