Govt announces new vehicle registration series for seamless transfer across states

In order to facilitate seamless transfer of vehicles, the Ministry has introduced a new registration mark for new vehicles i.e. “Bharat series (BH-series). The Transport Ministry has stated that a vehicle bearing this registration mark shall not require the assignment of a new registration mark when the owner of the vehicle shifts from one state to another.

The government on Saturday announced a new all-India registration facility for vehicles – called the Bharat Series (BH series) – that will free owners from the re-registration process when they shift from one state or union territory to another. This scheme, it said, will facilitate free movement of personal vehicles across states or union territories of India upon relocation.

. The vehicle registration facility under ‘BH’ series will be available to defence personnel, employees of Central government, state governments, Central/state PSUs and private sector companies/organisations, which have their offices in five or more states/Union Territories.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password